The warm weather has brought a temporary (?) end to winter and I’ve been rushing around like a lunatic cutting back grasses (got arms like Schwarzenegger by now!) and perennials, pruning roses…all that’s left is bringing out the manure – a matter of urgency as bulbs are peeping out everywhere. I was taken by surprise to be honest as I thought winter would last a bit longer and give me the chance to get things done inside before the garden is calling again. But I won’t complain, it feels too good to potter around again, sun on my back, birds fluttering busily to and fro. The toads have started to wander to their breeding sites which is very early indeed. Lizards are chasing each other about, and owls are falling in love which is quite a lively affair. How is the weather in your corner of the world? Here the dance of the snowdrops is slowly coming to an end thanks to the high temperatures but I shall try and post some pics of this year’s dance before too long. Have a good week and don’t forget to visit Cathy who is kindly hosting ‚In a Vase on a Monday‘. Maybe you’d like to join in too? Wait, haven’t said a word about my own vase: well, it’s tulips. And a tulip is a tulip is a tulip…nothing more to be added! 😉

Das warme Wetter hat dem Winter vorerst einen Riegel vorgeschoben, und ich flitze wie eine Irre durch die Gegend, schneide Gräser und Stauden zurück (habe mittlerweile Bizeps wie Schwarzenegger!) und beschneide Rosen…nun muss ich noch Mist ausbringen und zwar schnell, denn überall drücken Zwiebelblumen ans Licht. Ich geb’s zu, ich bin etwas überrumpelt worden und dachte eigentlich, mir bliebe noch Zeit, drinnen Dinge zu erledigen, bevor der Garten wieder nach mir ruft. Aber egal, ich will mich nicht beklagen: Es tut so gut, wieder draussen zu werkeln, die Sonne im Nacken zu spüren, derweil die Vögel geschäftig hin und her fliegen. Die Kröten wandern bereits zu ihren Laichplätzen. Eidechsen jagen einander, und Eulen verlieben sich, was stets eine äusserst lebhafte Angelegenheit ist. Wie ist das Wetter bei euch? Der Tanz der Schneeglöckchen nähert sich dank der hohen Temperaturen langsam seinem Ende, aber ich werde versuchen, bald noch einige Fotos vom diesjährigen Tanz mit euch zu teilen. Habt eine gute Woche, und vergesst nicht, bei Cathy reinzuschauen, Begründerin der ‚Montagsvase‘. Vielleicht habt ihr Lust, mitzumachen? Wartet, ich habe ganz vergessen, etwas zu meiner Vase zu sagen: naja, es handelt sich um Tulpen. Eine Tulpe ist eine Tulpe ist eine Tulpe…da gibt’s nichts hinzuzufügen! 😉

_mg_7797-2-16-03