April has lived up to its name and reputation and brought a rather mixed bag of weather. Having said that we were very lucky here and I’ve already been swimming for the past five weeks! But alas, from now on spring is here to stay. Lots going on in the garden and a post is on its way. We’re busy these days getting the garden into shape for a group on the 18th. Today’s vase is romantic and full of scent and memories…ever since I was a kid I love sticking my nose into lilac flowers. Their perfume carries me away to happy days, the buzz of insects in the air, the warm spring sunshine on my back. A little girl without worries but full of beans always on the go…things have changed since, I’m a little taller but still full of crazy ideas, beans and on the go. Which memories does the scent of lilac in the month of May bring back to you? As always many thanks to Cathy for her inspirational meme In a Vase on a Monday and in this particular case for taking me on a trip down memory lane 🙂 . Have a wonderful week!

Der April wurde seinem Ruf gerecht und brachte uns ein regelrechtes Wetter-Potpourri. Wir hatten hier Glück, und ich schwimme bereits seit fünf Wochen! Aber nun ist der Frühling da. Im Garten ist viel los, eine Blogpost in Arbeit. Zur Zeit bringen wir den Garten für eine Gruppe Mitte Mai auf Vordermann. Heute ist meine Vase voller Romantik, Duft und Erinnerungen…seit meiner Kindheit liebe ich es, meine Nase in Fliederblüten zu tauchen. Ihr Duft trägt mich davon zu glücklichen Tagen, Insektengesäusel, warmen Frühlingssonnenstrahlen auf meinem Rücken. Ein kleines, sorgloses Mädchen voller Leben, ständig auf dem Sprung…die Dinge haben sich seither ein wenig verändert, ich bin ein bisschen grösser aber immer noch voller verrückter Ideen, Leben, und ja, springen tu ich auch noch. Welche Erinnerungen bringt euch der Fliederduft im Mai? Wie immer herzlichen Dank an Cathy für ihre inspirierende Montagsvase , und in diesem Fall für eine Reise in die Vergangenheit 🙂 . Habt eine schöne Woche!

_MG_8783-2-16-04