Firstly, let me thank you all for your charming and thoughtful comments for my last vase. I was quite touched and as a proper „thank you“ I dedicate today’s vase to all of you. Quite a bit of thought and consideration has gone into it this time, so you see I’m able to produce more than my usual „hop-into-the-water-and-behave-vases“ 😉  I’d also like to introduce you to some of my favourite plants…I have so many but all in the vase I can warmly recommend as superbe plants with a long season of interest…Again thanks to Cathy for hosting the vase – go and see her vase and those of other bloggers here. Happy monday! Will you stop laughing about the title please…  🙂    PS: If you klick on the images you’ll be able to see them a lot bigger.

I have used the following plants in today’s vase: Miscanthus sinensis „Morning Light“, Pennisetum orientale „Tall Tails“, Fuchsia „Black Knight“ (he has been with me for a long time and although I’m not a fuchsia addict, I think he’s rather handsome), the bare red stems of Euphorbia griffithii „Fireglow“, Pennisetum villosum, Bulbine frutescens, the fasciated spent flower heads of Lespedeza thunbergii and some Parthenocissus tricuspidata. It drizzled when I picked them this morning but I put the vase beside the stove and soon the grasses got nice and fluffy, the flowers of Bulbine started to open a little more…

_MG_8915-2-0383

_MG_8917-2-0383

_MG_8920-2-0383

_MG_8921-2-0383

_MG_8922-2-0383

_MG_8924-2-0383

_MG_8927-2-0383